Forward Thinking IT Solutions

Thales E-Security

Hardware Security Modules

Thales hardware security modules (HSMs) provide encryption processing and protection for the keys and applications that underlie your critical security processes. Thales HSMs are easy to integrate with your systems and applications. They’re also flexible and scalable. That means they can meet your evolving encryption and compliance needs.

Thales nShield Connect
Thales nShield Connect is a network-attached, general-purpose hardware security module that is optimized for business continuity and scalability.

Thales nShield Solo
Thales nShield Solo is an embedded, general-purpose HSM for servers and appliances that safeguards encryption and digital signing keys and runs custom applications on the module to protect data in use.

Thales nShield Edge
nShield Edge is a portable hardware security module for use in root certification authorities (CAs) and registration authorities (RAs), code signing, and remote HSM management. It combines a full-featured HSM with a smart card reader in one device, offering secure backup and dual control access of valuable organizational keys. Its USB connectivity makes it especially suitable for use with laptops and virtual machines.

PayShield 9000
The next generation Hardware Security Module for payment security systems.


Key Management

The protection, management and secure use of cryptographic keys is fundamental to security. As organizations deploy encryption more widely, managing keys becomes expensive and difficult. Those that cannot keep up risk losing data. This risk renders some organizations reluctant to encrypt sensitive data.

By centralizing key management, you eliminate the costs and risks of manual key management processes. More importantly, you become better able to enforce your security policies and to address emerging security challenges.

keyAuthority
Thales e-Security keyAuthority® is a standards-based, FIPS-designed key manager that enables high assurance key management across classes of encrypting devices.


Strong Authentication and ID Management

It is vital to the security of your business data that you secure who has access to it, and to what. Thales solutions encompass signing and verification of users and transactions, secure access for users, and full lifecycle identity management using strong authentication. Crucially, Thales solutions can use multiple authentication technologies and control access to multiple applications on the same system, enabling a flexible and integrated approach to strong authentication.

The compehensice Thales SafeSign family of products covers all the issues related to strong authentication and ID Management.

Forward Thinking IT Solutions

Thales E-Security

Hardware Security Modules

Thales/nCipher Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) verarbeiten kryptographische Funktionen und schützen Schlüssel sowie Anwendungen, welche kritischen Sicherheitsprozessen zu Grunde liegen. Thales HSMs sind einfach in bestehende Systeme und Anwendungen zu integrieren. Wachsende und ändernde Anforderungen in den Bereichen Verschlüsselung und Compliance können aufgrund der Erweiterbarkeit der HSMs erfüllt werden.

Thales nShield Connect
Thales nShield Connect ist ein Netzwerk HSM für allgemeine Aufgaben. Das Modell ist für hochverfügbare Anwendungen und Ausbaubarkeit ausgelegt. Die einzigartigen, im Betrieb auswechselbaren und redundantausgelegten Netzteile und die vor Ort austauschbaren Lüfter machen das nShield Connect fehlertolerant. Mit hoher Verfügbarkeit, Skalierbarkeit und Remote Management verschafft es Organisationen die Möglichkeit, zuverlässige, zukunftssichere kryptografische Dienste aufzubauen.

Thales nShield Solo
Thales nShield Solo ist eine HSM PCI/PCIe Karte für allgemeine Aufgabenstellungen, welche in Server und Appliances integriert werden kann. So können u.a. Verschlüsselungs- und Signaturschlüssel geschützt werden.

Thales nShield Edge
nShield Edge ist ein portables Hardware Security Modul für den Einsatz in Root Certification Authorities (CAs) und Registration Authorities (RAs), für die Code Signierung und Remote HSM Management. Das Gerät vereint ein vollständiges HSM mit einem Chipkartenleser. So sind gesicherte Backups möglich. Zudem ist der Zugriff zu den sensitiven Schlüsseln nur mit der Autorisierung durch mehrere Personen möglich. Dank dem USB Anschluss ist das Edge besonders für Notebooks und virtuelle Maschinen geeignet.

PayShield 9000
Das Hardware Security Module der nächsten Gerneration für Payment Security Systeme.


Key Management

Der Schutz, die zuverlässige Verwaltung und sichere Nutzung von kryptogrphischen Schlüsseln ist kritisch für alle Bereiche der IT-Sicherheit. Mit der grösseren Verbreitung von Verschlüsselungslösungen wird das Schlüsselmanagment aufwendiger und schwieriger. Gehen Schlüssel verloren droht Datenverlust. Dieses Risko wollen gewisse Organisationen nicht eingehen und so bleiben kritische Daten oft unverschlüsselt.

Mit einem zentralisiertem Schlüsselmanagement werden die Aufwände und Risiken der manuellen Prozesse eliminiert. Zudem können die bestehenden Sicherheitsrichtlinien besser durchgesetzt werden. Neue Aufgabenstellungen lassen sich vernünftigem Aufwand einbinden.

keyAuthority
Thales keyAuthority® is ein auf Standards basierender, FIPS-konformer Key Manager, der zentrales Schlüsselmanagement für mehrere Klassen von Verschlüsselungsgeräten unterstützt.


Starke Authentifizierung und identity Management

Eine der kritischen Komponenten der Datensicherheit ist, dass nur autorisierte Personen auf sensitive Daten zugreifen können. Die Thales Lösungen beinhalten die Authentifizierung der Benutzer, die Verfizierung und Signierung von Transaktionen und ein umfassendes Life-cycle Identity Management. Thales kann mehrere Authentifizierungsmethoden nutzen und den Zugriff zu einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen auf unterschiedlichen System steuern.

Die umfassende Thales SafeSign Produktfamilie bietet eine Lösung für praktisch alle Aufgabenstellungen in diesem Bereich.