Forward Thinking IT Solutions

Security Awareness - e-Learning

The employees are the key to success - also for effective information security

About two thirds of security incidents in businesses or government agencies are caused by careless behaviour of employees. The more secure technological systems become, the more the employees become a central risk factor, especially if they have to cope with increasingly complex requirements in the daily working environment. Unfortunately, the security awareness of many employees is severely limited.

A high level of information security can only be achieved, if the relevant company policies are well known and applied in the daily business. The challenge remains - how can such information be conveyed in an efficient and effective manner?

Standard class room teaching is complex and expensive. Conventional computer-based training is not suitable for many participants, since the curriculum is not built on real-life scenarios. Here animated e-learning comes to the rescue.

The software solution E-SEC Virtual Training Company (VTC) helps to convey the learning content in an interactive fashion and to monitor the learning progress. Be inspired by the examples below.

 

;

 

 

 

Our Security Awareness Services and Solutions are focused on the employees and complement the technical and organizational IT security measures of an organization.

Security Awareness Flyer (German only).

Forward Thinking IT Solutions

Security Awareness - e-Learning

Die Mitarbeitenden sind der Schlüssel zum Erfolg - auch bei der Sicherheit

Über zwei Drittel der Sicherheitsvorfälle in Unternehmen werden durch fehlerhaftes Verhalten der eigenen Mitarbeitenden verursacht. Je sicherer technische Systeme werden, desto mehr wird der Mensch das schwächste Glied in der Kette. Vor allem dann, wenn er immer komplexeren Anforderungen im täglichen Arbeitsleben gewachsen sein muss. Tatsache ist, dass das Sicherheitsbewusstsein vieler Mitarbeitender nur unzureichend ausgeprägt ist.

Durch ein umfassendes Verständnis firmeninterner Vorgaben kann eine umfassende Informationssicherheit angestrebt werden. Die Herausforderung bleibt - wie sollen solche Informationen vermittelt werden?

Frontalunterricht ist aufwendig und kostspielig. Herkömmliches Computer-based Training ist nicht für alle Teilnehmenden geeignet, da die Inhalte vielfach zu theoretisch aufgebaut sind. Hier kommt animiertes Lernen zu Hilfe.

Die Softwarelösung E-SEC Virtual Training Company (VTC) hilft, Aufgabenstellungen anschaulich und interaktiv zu vermitteln und den Lernerfolg zu überwachen. Lassen Sie sich von den Beispielen inspirieren.

 

;

 

 

 

Unsere Security Awareness Dienstleistungen und Lösungen umfassen alle IT-Sicherheitsaspekte im Unternehmen oder der Behörde, welche die Verhaltensweisen der Mitarbeiter im Fokus haben und nicht durch technische oder rein organisatorische Massnahmen gelöst werden können.

Security Awareness Flyer.